CCL 2014 – Day 5

Avneet Kohli-Saqib Saleem-Huma Qureshi

CCL 2014 – Day 5


Match 9 of Celebrity Cricket League 2014 saw Mumbai Heroes beat Bengal Tigers by 72 runs.

While Mumbai Heroes’ Aftab Shivdasani top-scored with 43 runs, it was Bobby Deol and Varun Badola’s 3-wicket spell which prevented the Mumbai team’s early exit from Celebrity Cricket League 2014.

Filmmaker Apoorva Lakhia posted on Twitter: “Fully satisfied with the team and my performance. Though could have scored more. Thank you all.”

Match 10 of Celebrity Cricket League 2014 saw Telugu Warriors pull off a narrow two-wicket win over Bhojpuri Dabanggs.

While Telugu Warriors’ Aadarsh Balakrishna, who took 5 wickets, was declared Man of the Match, the Parle 20-20 Power Player of the Match award was picked by Bhojpuri Dabanggs’ Manoj Tiwari.

Actress Charmi Kaur, who supported Telugu Warriors, posted on Twitter: ‘An awesome win by Telugu Warriors last night. Yeah. We fight it till we get it.’